OK. So, half way through the final day of week number 2. Wow, that seemed like a fast week...
Week 3's food is here and in the fridge. I find myself looking forward to a few benchmarks through out the week - one is when eDietsExpress debits my account for the next week's chow and another is when the chow shows up - which spurs on a completely nerdy sorting process with sticky notes and organizationizing and what not. This whole process is *reminding* me of what a weird dude I am - Happy Jen? I am admitting to be weird rather than acting like it is a suprise?!?! Anyhow, the food is in and I am ready for another week.
Oh yeah, I got to stand on the scale today! Finally, I can let go of the fear of not losing any of this fat...even if it is short lived...blah.
I am happy to report that I beat this weeks goal by 1 lb! That's right I dropped another 4 big pounds. The total loss over the first 2 weeks = 10 pounds. Which I think is cool, but I keep reminding myself that the first few sort of fall off and that I need to hit the gym harder this coming week. I don't want to get stuck at 210 lbs -see, short lived relief about the weight loss.
The numbers:
Initial Weight: 220
Week 1 : 214 [6 pound loss]
Week 2 : 210 [4 pound loss]
10 pounds gone; 14 more to go [Goal = 24 lbs by 12/02]
My brother, Matt, and his kids were over for a breif visit today and he asked if I felt any different...I hadn't really thought about it much. I guess I don't...? I don't see much physical evidence, but it is still early. I suppose it is hard to see 10 pounds missing from the bulbous mass that is my food baby. However, I think my man boobs might be getting smaller - my 'Manzier' feels looser. So, there is a bit of change. Anyhow, the answer I gave was, "Maybe, I guess, and sort of". Deal with that question-asker...
One thing I noticed is that I am tired at the end of the day...which I believe can be contributed to a couple of things. [1] I decided to start waking up about an hour and a half earlier each day. This allows me to get to work (do my thang) and get home earlier. Allowing me to hit the gym earlier. And finally allowing me to hang with Maria a little longer each night - too bad for her, eh? [2] Exercise. I am using most of my energy by the end of the day and my brain gives itself permission to turn off. During "Jason v.1.0", I would lay in bed, restless and just couldn't shut down. Now, I don't have much energy left for that sort of crap...so, that good and stuff.
Yeah, I know, as if I needed to change yet another thing...the early morning wake up is a BIG-ass change for me. I absolutely hate, hate, hate, waking up in the morning. It is the worst part of my day. But I figure it is the best way to get everything to fit into my day. Here is how the schedule is working out:
1) 6:10 to 6:20 - Slowly roll out of bed (generally following an elbow to the ribs from Maria), get ready for work, drink some vitamins
2) Around 7:30 - Show up at the office (after grabbing an ice tea from Aubon Pan), start up the computer and whatnot
3) 8:00 - Eat breakfast & work & junk
4) Sometime b/t 12 and 1 - Eat mid-day viddles (commonly known as lunch), drink some vitamins, and continue to do whatever it is I get paid to do
5) Finish the work day around 5 - hoping for 10 hours/day (if feeling peakish, I'll eat my snack)
6) Get home around 6, kiss the lady, pet the cat, drink a glass of water, head down to the gym
7) Ride bikes, do medicine ball things, maybe some dumbbell action, and the like
8) Around 8:30 or 9 - Eat some dinner, relax...
9) This week, I hit the sack no later than 11
10) ...It all starts over...
Seems to be working, so I am going to try to keep it up next week.
So yesterday, this happened...
FOOD:
*** Note: In contrary to a recent "comment" post (http://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=36093908&postID=116130123630505671), I didn't have a Philly Cheesesteak and Chili fries this week, but that does sound good...hhhhmmmmmmmmmm cheesesteak mmmmm... ***
B- Hearty (and it was hearty, that's not just clearver marketing) oatmeal w/ almonds, apples, and cinnamon [This hit the spot, I were hungry and wasn't sure if this little mound of oatmeal would fill me up, but it did]
L- Canadian bacon flatbread pizza [um, sounded good when I was ordering, but again they put all that crap on the pizza that I don't like - green peppers, olives, oinions and a pinch of boo hiss]
D- Beef pot roast (AGAIN?!?) potatoes and veggies [I have no idea why I order pot roast 3 times this week. Apparently I really wanted some pot roast and, so, pot roast I got - and it was good all 3 times. I am sure I have more coming next week]
* The snacking food was a granola bar - which is still in the fridge...
GYM or not as much ouching as the last ouch-day but ouching none the less
*** Pretty much the same as Monday ***
I felt much better today. The work out is become familar (even though I forgot one exercise in the remedial track, but whatever). I also didn't feel like as much of a dork skipping around the gym with a green elastic band wrapped around my ankles...guess I just stopped caring what our neighbors think...? I also got some new nerdy wireless headphones (bluetooth and completly geeky). I plugged the bluetooth receiver into one of the TVs and it was a Sports Center work out for this guy (insert two-thumbs pointing at myself)...anyhow, this helped distract me from the pain.
1. Warm-up
2. Remedial
3. Core (5A) - Medicine ball "wood chops"; did 1 set of 10 reps in each direction.
4. Core (5B) - Medicine ball sit ups, take 2. Another 10 reps to the right, promptly followed by 10 to the left.
5. Aerobic - This wasn't on the guide for the day, but I wanted to get some intervals in, so I went for it. Again, I used the bike in lieu of running. 12 minutes of 30 second sprints; 30 second jog intervals [sprint = 115 rmp, jog = 85 rmp; the bike was set to level 4]
6. Strength - [a] 3 sets of 6 reps of High Pulls, 3 sets of 8 Dumbbell squat-to-press, 3 set of 10 squats (crapped out on these S.O.B.s again...damn I hate squats and I am not sure why), 3 sets of 20 (for each foot) step ups.