Wednesday, December 27, 2006

Week-double 1 OR Damn Holidays...

Ok, so what the 'f'? Is there anyway to not eat all sorts of crap on the week leading up to Christmas? And what happens the week of Christmas...that's right, more of the same. I suck at this will-power stuff when I don't have really rigid boundaries. Poop, crap, dang-it, shoot, blah, hmmmmm, aaahhh....anyhow,

I hope everyone had a grand xmas and are all looking forward to drunkin' (if not, at least fun) new year's celebrations. We are having visitors (read: Maria's youngest sis, Monika +2) and will be hanging with a big group of friends on the East side celebrating the open bar (read: Sangria goodness).

All this simply adds up to one thing...must re-set on 1/3...I need an extra day to recover as (1) I am getting old and the hangovers last longer, (2) My tolerance is nil and the hangovers last longer, and (3) the hangovers last longer, dang it...

I am going to blow up the work out from the 6 week version of Vern's regiment - may try his Soccer specific work out or a bigger version of what I've been doing...need to figure it all out over the next few days. Either way, I gots-ta get my arse back in action. I say all of this for 2 main reasons (1) Lost 0 lbs last week - gained 0 but lost 0 - better than gaining but not good enough and (2) this weekend we (we = Maria, sibs, Beth, Jen, Tim, Erika and Monika, Maria's dad, John, and I) played a game called spud in the park. This game involves sprinting short distances over-and-over-and-over, and getting hit with a ball and stuff. Well, every bit of my body frickin' hurts today. There isn't a clearer picture for me that I have been dragging ass in the exercise-department. And if I want to get back to playing soccer, I need to be in better shape.

More about SPUD here (our version is a little different, but you'll get the idea): http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SPUD_%28game%29

The other front is food, as always. I need to totally re-set here as well. Too much snacking, too much eating out, too much of too much - whatever that means. Starting 1/3, we will be back on the set dinners and my breakfasts and lunches will be all set up for the week. After 1/3, no eating out until I get back on track! Like I said, needs me some rigid rules to keep it together. All I need to do is make 180 by the end of January...I think (hope) I can do it. I'll be pissed if I don't.

Here's the poop:
Initial Weight: 220
Week1: 214 [6 pound loss]
Week2: 210 [4 pound loss]
Week3: 206 [4 pound loss]
Week4: 204 [2 pound loss]
Week5: 199 [5 pound loss]
Week6: 196.5 [2.5 lb loss]
Week7: 198 [1.5 lb GAIN] - Boo!
Week8: 195 [3 pound loss]
Week9: 193 [2 pound loss]
Week10: 191 [2 pound loss]
Week11: 191 [0 pound loss] - *Sigh*

Just need to get under 190 and roll from there...

Cheers to you all! Be safe, have fun, see you in '07!

P.S. Another note (or shameless plug) about my bro's band:
They now have their video (to be featured on Jack's Big Music Show) on YouTube. If you get a chance, check it out, give it some stars, and comment or whatever. Their kids album should be out in early '07. Hope you all enjoy.

Go here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ch5lqxYcaRo

or here:
http://www.mightyweaklings.com

PEACE OUT!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home